Relaxation measures for 20 municipalities in Malaga

by admin
Malaga province

MALAGA – The city of Malaga and 19 other municipalities in the province can restart their non-essential activities after the 14-day virus incidence in those municipalities has dropped below 1,000 cases per 100,000 inhabitants.

Non-essential businesses to reopen

This relaxation of measures means the most affected sectors, such as shops and hotels and restaurants, can resume their activities. In addition to Malaga, these are:

  • Marbella
  • Vélez-Málaga
  • Estepona
  • Coín
  • Genalguacil
  • Pizarra
  • Alameda
  • Benamocarra
  • Alfarnate
  • Cartajima
  • Casares
  • El Borge
  • Garaján
  • Ojén
  • Teba
  • Villanueva de Tapia
  • Arriate
  • Canillas de Albaida
  • Cortes de la Frontera. 

Where the virus incidence is still above 1,000 cases non-essential activities will remain closed for at least another week.  These are:

Cogesa Expats
  • Ronda
  • Cañete la Real
  • Villanueva del Trabuco
  • Algatocín
  • Benaoján
  • Montejaque
  • Serrato

Serrato has been added since Friday due to an increase in the number of positive cases above the 1,000 mark. In the case of Serrato, a village with only 477 inhabitants, five positive cases are enough to stop the activities. 

Adjusted measures now apply for one week until next Saturday and not for two weeks as was the case before. The state of affairs is reassessed by the authorities each week. 

Perimeter closure 

In addition, municipalities with a virus incidence of more than 500 cases per 100,000 inhabitants, a perimetral lockdown applies. That is, unless justified, no one can leave or enter a municipality. This situation is now also reviewed weekly and adjusted if necessary. Click on this link to view the current figures of the Junta de Andalucía per municipality. The fourth column concerns the virus incidence per 100,000 inhabitants measured over 14 days.  This figure is what the relaxation or tightening of the measures is based upon. 


Baycrest Wealth

You may also like